You can unrent a Lineblocs number at any time – regardless of your membership plan or account status. Please note that once you unrent a number all of its call records and associated data will also be removed from your account.
Billing charges for your number will be terminated on the 1st of the following month. For example if you have unrented a number on Jan 15th, billing for this number will stop on Feb 1st.
For more info on managing numbers or billing posts, please see: